45th Woodwind Achievement Awards

REPORT

The 45th Woodwind Achievement Awards took place on Saturday, May 11, 2024 from 9 to 2 PM at the First Christian Church of Falls Church. Claire Eichhorn and Nancy Genevese are the co-chairs of this event. There were 23 students this year in four division, the judges were Lin Ma, Kathy Mulcahy and Michelle Cho. Each judge received \$60 an hour for five hours of work totaling \$300 each. The entrance fee for the students was \$40. Food was not purchased, rather each person brought their own snacks. Nancy Genevese purchased water for the judges and Claire Eichhorn printed all the programs so there was no printing fee. The rental for the venue was \$500. We were within our expected budget.



Claire Eichhorn and Nancy Genevese each had students in this event and the rule that states "in the event that the chair of a competitive event has one or more students enrolled. The ordering of the students should be scheduled by the vice president who has the oversight committee" was followed. Madalina Petric

who is the vice president ordered the students for our event.

The event ran smoothly. We were on time and we had absolutely no problems.

Here is the final list of Winners:

Students Entered in [Achievement Awards: Woodwinds/Brass/Percussion]				
∠ Search		Showing 17	of 17 entries	
Year	Level	Award	Student	Teacher
23-24	Woodwinds (6 min)	1st	Michaela Oei	Claire Eichhorn
23-24	Woodwinds (10 min)	1st	Allan Di	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (7 min)	1st	Lorena Gisone	Robert Little
23-24	Woodwinds (8 min)	1st	Tyler Jeong	Kenneth Lee
23-24	Woodwinds (10 min)	2nd	Edward (Zicheng) Wang	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (6 min)	2nd	Felix Karacsony-Major	Robert Little
23-24	Woodwinds (7 min)	2nd	Joyce Liu	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (8 min)	2nd	Jeremiah Lee	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (7 min)	3rd	Felicia He	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (8 min)	3rd	Juniper Brinegar	Robert Little
23-24	Woodwinds (6 min)	3rd	Daphne Saunders	Nancy Genovese
23-24	Woodwinds (10 min)	3rd	Daniel Lee	Claire Eichhorn
23-24	Woodwinds (8 min)	НМ	William Yan	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (6 min)	НМ	Ayden Zhang	Albert Hunt
23-24	Woodwinds (10 min)	НМ	lan Park	Claire Eichhorn
23-24	Woodwinds (10 min)	НМ	Raahi Vyas	Claire Eichhorn
23-24	Woodwinds (7 min)	НМ	Nathan Lee	Claire Eichhorn